Program Report-Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav 2022-23

Bhartiya Sanskriti Sabha organised a Lecture to commemorate Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav-75 Years of India's Independence on 12th January 2023. This was on the occasion of 'National Youth Day', birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda. the topic of the Lecture was 'Yuva: Shrestha Bharat Ka Adhaar'. The basic objective of the programme was to bring the youth of the educational institutions together and apprise them with the ideas of Swami Vivekananda. Since youth is the future of any country it is important that they are aware of the perseverance of great leaders and social reformers of their country and get inspiration from their lives. With same intent College also organised this Lecture which was huge success and students showed their enthusiasm. Programme started with auspicious lamp lighting and Saraswati Vandana. Respected Principal of the College, Prof. Krishna Sharma boosted the morale of students and the august gathering. Chief speaker was Shri Nikhil Yadav, Prant Yuva Pramukh, Uttar Prant, Vivekananda Kendra, who encouraged the students to show love towards their Country and work towards its progress and development. He emphasised on youth power, who should think for society building which is peaceful and progressive and overall development of humanity. He also emphasised on how youth should follow the teachings and ideas of Swami Vivekananda and try to walk on his path and make India proud as Vivekananda did in the Chicago Conference on Religion where he spoke about Indian culture and traditions and Sanatan Dharma. India's focus should be on unity and integrity and through our Sanatan Dharma we can achieve all. The idea was also to encourage students understand that Nation comes first and keeping its pride is foremost responsibility of all citizens. One should be ready to sacrifice for Motherland and always work for its progress. Apart form the Lecture many students related activities were also organised in which participation was heartening. Prizes and certificates were awarded to the winners.









